Freeconomy – The Moneyless Manifesto

The Fearse Family

book_cover_large

Freeconomy – The Moneyless Mantra

A kind friend sent me a link for the Sustainable Living Festival running in Melbourne this month. In amongst the program I found an event talking about Mark Boyle’s quest to live money-free for a year. Naturally, I found the idea instantly appealing. I wanted to read more. Well, I can. For free. And so can you. Mark Boyle has published a book and made it available to read in its entirety online. This makes me BNN happy, but also, a different happiness. Could this be the beginning of something? A more generous society? Less concerned with accumulation of wealth and belongings and more concerned with community?

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. 

View original post

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Andrews
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 21:49:54

    Very cool. I will check out the book.

    Reply

  2. unionhomestead
    Aug 06, 2014 @ 20:24:43

    Loving the idea of a society less into personal wealth…I’m right into imagining that one 🙂

    Reply

  3. quarteracrelifestyle
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 01:33:45

    I LOVED this book, did you enjoy it?

    Reply

  4. Willowarchway
    Sep 13, 2014 @ 12:58:28

    It’s an eye opener alright. He is quite inspiring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

